Acoustic Guitar Community

Welcome to the Acoustic Guitar Community.

Rebelpicker's Discussions (39)

Discussions Replied To (38) Replies Latest Activity

"   I've been using an Ibanez Trubador amp for a few years now, has separate channels…"

Rebelpicker replied Jan 31, 2013 to What's the best acoustic amp for under $500?

10 Jun 2, 2013
Reply by Jud Hair

"   I've been using a Trubador 35 for a couple of years now, you plug your guitar and…"

Rebelpicker replied Oct 23, 2012 to Acoustic guitar amp

17 Oct 28, 2012
Reply by Judgestone

"  If those are your choices, I'd go with the Yamaha, I have a Takamine Cedar top, gr…"

Rebelpicker replied Sep 23, 2012 to Spruce or cedar and what type of guitar?

9 Sep 25, 2012
Reply by FloridaGull

"  I have a Tak GS 330, I use for jammin around, it's tuned DADF#AD, so as not to hav…"

Rebelpicker replied Jul 8, 2012 to Figuring out string guages

11 Jul 12, 2012
Reply by Michael T. Swisher

"   I try to play unplugged as much as possible, even in coffee houses, but I can get…"

Rebelpicker replied Apr 22, 2012 to Amplification? Acoustic Amp or Powered PA Speaker w/small mixer EQ and Reverb?

35 Jul 27
Reply by Phil Manuel

"  EF341 is one of Takamine's "pro series" models, they sell for around $1200 at most…"

Rebelpicker replied Mar 31, 2012 to Anyone have info on this Takamine?

6 Apr 7, 2012
Reply by John Garofalo

"   I finger pick a few songs but some sound better with a flat pick, so for me it de…"

Rebelpicker replied Mar 21, 2012 to Do you use a pick?

103 Aug 13, 2012
Reply by Dane Whitley

"   I have always liked Washburn guitars, I had one that I kept in the car in a padde…"

Rebelpicker replied Mar 21, 2012 to Washburn WD750SWCE (solid wood series) anyone?

23 Jun 29, 2012
Reply by Mike Jorgensen

"  I have trouble with music labels because a lot of songs don't fit, I had a guy tel…"

Rebelpicker replied Jan 24, 2012 to How would you define "Americana" music, if it is even definable?

9 Jan 25, 2012